Skip to main content
Mlogo
Sunset
fleet
rainbow
Fleet Week
Departments » Guidance » News

News

Welcome Back! 
We hope you had a restful summer. This year brings several changes to MHS and to our Guidance Department.
 
STAFF CHANGE:
We would like to congratulate Mr. Fritchman on his retirement and extend a warm welcome to our new counselor, Ms. Connie Haggerty. 
 
SCHEDULE CHANGE:
We have a new schedule this year and we look forward to meeting with students during our extended lunch period. In addition, the Guidance period for seniors will make the college application process easier for students and counselors during the first half of the year. 

TECHNOLOGY:
There are some changes to Naviance this year, which will make the program more mobile-friendly. If you need a registration code, please see your counselor or a secretary in Guidance.
 
Many of our counselors use Remind.com to communicate with students. This is a great way to get quick information and schedule appointments. Please see your counselor for sign up details.
 
NEW PHONE EXTENSIONS:
We have upgraded the phone system. Please note the new extensions:

Nancy Siegel

nancy.siegel@millburn.org

x10017

Sherian Edgreen  

sherian.edgreen@millburn.org

x10015

Meghan Garland

meghan.garland@millburn.org

x10017

Connie Haggerty

connie.haggerty@millburn.org

x10016

Yesenia Hermann

yesenia.hermann@millburn.org                 

x10015

Linda Hildebrandt

linda.hildebrandt@millburn.org             

x10016

Mary Clare Touma

maryclare.touma@millburn.org

x10016

Laura Becker, Secretary

laura.becker@millburn.org                                 

x10016

Joan Cila, Secretary

joan.cila@millburn.org

x10015

Amy Laperruque, Secretary

Amy.laperruque@millburn.org

x10017

      

Main Phone Number: 973-564-7130 Fax: 973-467-7518

 

 

 Transition to NAVIANCE STUDENT

Naviance, our Post-Secondary planning tool, has released an updated version of its interface, Naviance Student (formerly Naviance Family Connection). Naviance Student is a mobile-friendly site that uses intuitive tools to personalize and simplify the college and career process.

Important Changes:

  • There is a new link to access Naviance Student, please disregard the old link. Login using NEW web address:  https://student.naviance.com/millburn
  • Your account information (login and password) has not changed.

Accessing Naviance Student:

  • While Naviance Student will work with all browsers, Google Chrome is the recommended web browser
  • If you are having issues connecting to Naviance Student it is recommended to clear your web browser cache and cookies
  • It is suggested that you bookmark this site address for easy access
PSAT NEWS
All juniors are automatically registered for the PSAT taking place on Wednesday, October 10, 2018. Students taking the PSAT should report to school at the regular time.
 
Sophomores wishing to sign up for the PSAT may do so through Community Pass (link below). The fee is $25.00. The deadline for sophomore registration is September 28th. There will be no exceptions to this deadline.